Carole Nelson Douglas Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sword and Circlet Books

Six of Swords (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exiles of the Rynth (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keepers of Edanvant (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heir of Rengarth (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seven of Swords (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Probe Books

Probe (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Counterprobe (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Irene Adler Books

Good Night, Mr. Holmes (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Good Morning, Irene (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Irene At Large (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Irene’s Last Waltz (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chapel Noir (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Castle Rouge (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Femme Fatale (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spider Dance (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Private Wife of Sherlock Holmes (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Taliswoman Trilogy Books

Cup of Clay (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seed Upon the Wind (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Midnight Louie Books

Catnap (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pussyfoot (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat On A Blue Monday (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Crimson Haze (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Diamond Dazzle (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat with an Emerald Eye (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Flamingo Fedora (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Golden Garland (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat on a Hyacinth Hunt (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in an Indigo Mood (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Jeweled Jumpsuit (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Kiwi Con (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Leopard Spot (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Midnight Choir (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Neon Nightmare (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in an Orange Twist (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Hot Pink Pursuit (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Quicksilver Caper (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Red Hot Rage (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Sapphire Slipper (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Topaz Tango (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in an Ultramarine Scheme (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Vegas Gold Vendetta (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fruit of the Tomb (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a White Tie and Tails (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in an Alien X-Ray (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Yellow Spotlight (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in a Zebra Zoot Suit (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat in an Alphabet Endgame (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
If you are reading the Midnight Louie series in chronological order, you will want to read the Cat and a Playing Card series prior to the Midnight Louie series. However, this is not required.

Publication Order of Midnight Louie Cafe Noir Mystery Books

Absinthe Without Leave (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Midnight Louie Short Stories/Novellas

White House Pet Detectives (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Cat and a Playing Card Books

The Cat and the King of Clubs (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat and the Queen of Hearts (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat and the Jill of Diamonds (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat and the Jack of Spades (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Delilah Street, Paranormal Investigator Books

Dancing With Werewolves (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brimstone Kiss (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vampire Sunrise (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silver Zombie (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Virtual Virgin (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monster Mash (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Crystal Phoenix Books

Crystal Days (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crystal Nights (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Amberleigh (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Her Prime (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Own Person (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best Man To Die (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lady Rogue (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Azure Days, Quicksilver Nights (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Exclusive (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fair Wind, Fiery Star (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Wall Street Christmas Carol (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Sax And The Single Cat (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Scrogged (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alice Holds the Cards (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rakehell’s Christmas Angel (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Once Upon a Midnight Noir (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Malice Domestic Books

Malice Domestic 1 (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 2 (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 3 (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 4 (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 5 (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 7 (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 8 (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malice Domestic 9 (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Each book is an anthology, with the listed author credited as the editor of the book.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Malice Domestic 4 (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Angel Christmas (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marilyn (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Midnight Louie’s Pet Detectives (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Much Ado About Murder (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death By Dickens (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thou Shalt Not Kill (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unusual Suspects (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hex Appeal (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not Everyone’s Cup of Tea (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Denim, Diamonds and Death: Bouchercon Anthology 2019 (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *