G.A. Henty 

Books in Chronological Order

G.A. Henty Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Search for a Secret (1867) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The March to Magdala (1868) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All But Lost Vol. I (1869) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All But Lost Vol. II (1869) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All But Lost Vol. III (1869) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Out on the Pampas (1870) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Franc Tireurs (1872) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The March to Coomassie (1874) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Buglers (1880) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Times of Peril (1881) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Facing Death (1882) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winning His Spurs / The Boy Knight (1882) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Friends Though Divided (1883) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Sheer Pluck (1884) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Clive in India (1884) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon and the Raven (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Freedom’s Cause (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lion of the North (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Colonists (1885) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Name and Fame (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through the Fray (1886) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bravest of the Brave (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Final Reckoning (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Wolfe in Canada (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Carthaginian (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonnie Prince Charlie (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For the Temple (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gabriel Allen M.P. (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Reign of Terror (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orange and Green (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sturdy and Strong (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Captain Bayley’s Heir (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat of Bubastes (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curse of Carne’s Hold (1889) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By England’s Aid (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Pike and Dyke (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lion of Saint Mark (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Chapter of Adventures (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Right of Conquest (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Hidden Foe (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dash for Khartoum (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Held Fast For England (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Redskin and Cow-Boy (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beric the Briton (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Condemned as a Nihilist (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In Greek Waters (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dorothy’s Double (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One of the 28th (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through the Sikh War (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Jacobite Exile (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rujub, the Juggler (1894) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Heart of the Rockies (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
St. Bartholomew’s Eve (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Woman of the Commune (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wulf the Saxon (1895) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Knight of the White Cross (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through Russian Snows (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At Agincourt (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cornet of Horse (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A March on London (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Queen’s Cup (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Cochrane the Dauntless (1897) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colonel Thorndyke’s Secret (1898) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Frederick the Great (1898) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At Aboukir and Acre (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Both Sides the Border (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Canyon (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jack Archer (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Heir (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Among Malay Pirates (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Won by the Sword (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Hands of the Cave Dwellers (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Surrender! (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Out With Garibaldi (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Roving Commission (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saint George for England (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tiger of Mysore (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
True to the Old Flag (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Lee in Virginia (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Moore at Corunna (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
At the Point of the Bayonet (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Irish Brigade (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
John Hawke’s Fortune (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Buller In Natal (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Roberts to Pretoria (1901) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maori and Settler (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Irrawaddy (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Herat And Cabul (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under Drake’s Flag (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When London Burned (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Kitchener in the Soudan (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With the British Legion (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through Three Campaigns (1903) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Treasure of the Incas (1903) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With the Allies to Pekin (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Conduct and Courage (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Redskins and Colonists (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under Wellington’s Command (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Young Midshipman (1912) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of the Western Plains (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Through Afghan Passes (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Plague Ship (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Sovereign Reader (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales Of Daring And Danger (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Soldier’s Daughter and Other Stories (1899) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales Of Dreams And Dangers (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Hands of the Malays (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Queen Victoria (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Those Other Animals (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *