Gerald Durrell 

Books in Chronological Order

Gerald Durrell Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Puppy Tales Books

Puppy Goes to the Zoo / Puppy’s Wild Time (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puppy Goes to the Seaside / Puppy’s Beach Adventure (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puppy Goes to Pets Day / Puppy’s Pet Pals (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puppy Goes on a Picnic / Puppy’s Field Day (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Corfu Trilogy Books

My Family and Other Animals (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birds, Beasts and Relatives (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Garden of the Gods (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Garden of the Gods / Fauna & Family (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Donkey Rustlers (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rosy Is My Relative (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Talking Parcel / Battle for Castle Cockatrice (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mockery Bird (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fantastic Flying Journey (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fantastic Dinosaur Adventure (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keeper (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Toby the Tortoise (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Stationary Ark (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zoos (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Favourite Animal Stories (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amateur Naturalist (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Autobiographical Books

The Overloaded Ark (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Singles to Adventure (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bafut Beagles (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The New Noah (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Drunken Forest (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Encounters with Animals (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Whispering Land (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Zoo in My Luggage (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Menagerie Manor (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two in the Bush (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beasts in My Belfry / A Bevy of Beasts (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fillets of Plaice (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Catch Me a Colobus (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Picnic and Suchlike Pandemonium / and Other Inimitable Stories (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Golden Bats & Pink Pigeons (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marrying Off Mother (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ark on the Move (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How To Shoot An Amateur Naturalist (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gerald and Lee Durrell in Russia (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ark’s Anniversary (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Aye-Aye and I (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Picnic and Suchlike Pandemonium (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dog Stories (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best Dog Stories (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visions of Fear (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *