H.W. Brands Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cold Warriors: Eisenhower’s Generation and the Making of American Foreign Policy (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
India and the United States: The Cold Peace (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Specter of Neutralism: The United States and the Emergence of the Third World, 1947-1960 (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inside the Cold War: Loy Henderson and the Rise of the American Empire 1918 – 1961 (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bound to Empire: The United States and the Philippines (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil We Knew: Americans and the Cold War (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Into The Labyrinth: The U.S. And The Middle East 1945-1993 (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Reckless Decade: America in the 1890s (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wages of Globalism: Lyndon Johnson and the Limits of American Power (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Since Vietnam: The United States in World Affairs, 1973-1995 (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
T.R.: The Last Romantic (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What America Owes the World: The Struggle for the Soul of Foreign Policy (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Foreign Policies of Lyndon Johnson: Beyond Vietnam (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Masters of Enterprise: Giants of American Business from John Jacob Astor and J.P. Morgan to Bill Gates and Oprah Winfrey (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The First American: The Life and Times of Benjamin Franklin (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Strange Death of American Liberalism (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Selected Letters of Theodore Roosevelt (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Age of Gold: The California Gold Rush and the New American Dream (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lone Star Nation: How a Ragged Army of Volunteers Won the Battle for Texas Independence – And Changed America (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Andrew Jackson: His Life and Times (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Money Men: Capitalism, Democracy, and the Hundred Years’ War Over the American Dollar (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Stories: A History of the United States (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traitor to His Class: The Privileged Life and Radical Presidency of Franklin Delano Roosevelt (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Stories: A History of the United States, Volume 2 (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Dreams: The United States Since 1945 (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Colossus: The Triumph of Capitalism, 1865-1900 (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Greenback Planet: How the Dollar Conquered the World and Threatened Civilization as We Know It (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Murder of Jim Fisk for the Love of Josie Mansfield: A Tragedy of the Gilded Age (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
America Since 1945 [with MySearchLab & eText Access Code] (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heartbreak of Aaron Burr (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Theodore Roosevelt and His Sagamore Hill Home: Historic Resource Study Sagamore Hill National Historic Site (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Who Saved the Union: Ulysses Grant in War and Peace (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Revel for American Stories: A History of the United States, Combined — Access Card (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reagan: The Life (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The General vs. the President: MacArthur and Truman at the Brink of Nuclear War (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dreams of El Dorado: A History of the American West (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Haiku History: The American Saga Three Lines at a Time (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Zealot and the Emancipator: John Brown, Abraham Lincoln, and the Struggle for American Freedom (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gus M. Hodges: An Oral History Interview (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Our First Civil War: Patriots and Loyalists in the American Revolution (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Campaign (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The American Presidents Books

Theodore Roosevelt (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Madison (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Grover Cleveland (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
John Quincy Adams (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rutherford B. Hayes (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dwight D. Eisenhower (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thomas Jefferson (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James K. Polk (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
William McKinley (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Abraham Lincoln (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Woodrow Wilson (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
John Adams (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
George H. W. Bush (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Franklin Delano Roosevelt (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warren G. Harding (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Buchanan (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
George Washington (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chester Alan Arthur (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ulysses S. Grant (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Martin Van Buren (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Benjamin Harrison (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James Monroe (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Andrew Jackson (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James A. Garfield (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Calvin Coolidge (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gerald R. Ford (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Richard M. Nixon (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Herbert Hoover (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zachary Taylor (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harry S. Truman (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
John Tyler (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Andrew Johnson (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Millard Fillmore (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Franklin Pierce (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lyndon B. Johnson (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
John F. Kennedy (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jimmy Carter (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
William Henry Harrison (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
William Howard Taft (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
George W. Bush (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ronald Reagan (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bill Clinton (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *