James E. Ransome 

Books in Chronological Order

James E. Ransome Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Children’s Books

The Old Dog (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Do Like Kyla (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aunt Flossie’s Hats (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All the Lights in the Night (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Clara and the Freedom Quilt (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Creation (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Uncle Jed’s Barber Shop (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Dancing Shoes (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hummingbird Garden (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl Who Wore Snakes (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Best Shoes (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonolo and the Peach Tree (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Cat! (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonesy and Isabel (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Celie and the Harvest Fiddler (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Freedom’s Fruit (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eli and the Swamp Man (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Day, Light Night (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wagon (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bimmi Finds a Cat (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Jukebox Man (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Your Move (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let My People Go (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret of the Stones (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Satchel Paige (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quinnie Blue (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Visiting Day (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Building a New Land (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How Animals Saved the People (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quilt Alphabet (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peepers (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under the Quilt of Night (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bruh Rabbit and the Tar Baby Girl (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Pride of African Tales (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Major Taylor, Champion Cyclist (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sky Boys (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Is the Wind (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Is the Dream (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Young Pele (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Lincoln Said (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Helen Keller (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Our Children Can Soar (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baby Blessings (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gunner, Football Hero (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Joyful Christmas (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before There Was Mozart (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New Red Bike! (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When Grandmama Sings (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Words Set Me Free (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Teacher (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Christmas Tugboat (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Light in the Darkness (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This Is the Rope (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Benny Goodman & Teddy Wilson (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joltin’ Joe DiMaggio (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Freedom’s School (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Granddaddy’s Turn (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Name Is Truth (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Story, My Dance (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just a Lucky So and So (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Germs (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nutcracker in Harlem (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before She Was Harriet (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Be a King (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Game Changers (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bell Rang (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Patricia C. McKissack Chapter Books

Let My People Go (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miami Gets It Straight (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amistad (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *