Nigel Tranter Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of House Of Stewart Books

Lords of Misrule (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Folly of Princes (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Captive Crown (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of James V Books

The Riven Realm (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
James, By the Grace of God (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rough Wooing (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of MacGregor Books

MacGregor’s Gathering (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clansman (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gold for Prince Charlie (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mary Stewart Books

Price of a Princess (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lord in Waiting (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Master Of Gray Books

Lord and Master (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Courtesan (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Past Master (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Montrose Books

The Young Montrose (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Montrose, The Captain-General (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Robert The Bruce Books

The Steps to the Empty Throne (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Path of the Hero King (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Price of the King’s Peace (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trespass (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mammon’s Daughter (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harsh Heritage (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eagle’s Feathers (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Watershed (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gilded Fleece (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Delayed Action (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tinker’s Pride (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight of Dutchmen (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Island Twilight (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man’s Estate (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Colours Flying (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Root and Branch (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chosen Course (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fair Game (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Freebooters (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Spirits (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fast and Loose (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tidewrack (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bridal Path (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cheviot Chase (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ducks and Drakes (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Queen’s Grace (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night Riders (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rum Week (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rio d’Oro (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
There Are Worse Jungles (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Coffin (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Enduring Flame (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Stone (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Balefire (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spaniards’ Isle (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man Behind the Curtain (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Flockmasters (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nestor the Monster (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spanish Galleon (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kettle of Fish (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birds of a Feather (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deer Poachers (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drug on the Market (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Very Fishy (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Give a Dog a Bad Name (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chain of Destiny (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silver Island (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pursuit (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Stake in the Kingdom (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lion Let Loose (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cable from Kabul (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tinker Tess (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fire and High Water (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Douglas (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To the Rescue! (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wisest Fool (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wallace (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Border Riding (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Macbeth the King (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Margaret the Queen (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
David the Prince (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
True Thomas (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Patriot (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lord of the Isles (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unicorn Rampant (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Columba (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flowers of Chivalry (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warden of the Queen’s March (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mail Royal (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kenneth (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crusader (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Children of the Mist (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tapestry of the Boar (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Druid Sacrifice (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Highness in Hiding (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Honours Even (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poetic Justice (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Rage of Regents (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lion’s Whelp (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Marchman (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Kings and Vikings (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Flame for the Fire (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sword of State (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Envoy Extraordinary (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The End of the Line (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Courting Favour (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Admiral (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triple Alliance (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Islesman (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Right Royal Friend (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marie and Mary (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hope Endures (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Fortified House In Scotland Non-Fiction Books

The Fortified House in Scotland, Vol. I (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fortified House in Scotland, Vol. II (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fortified House in Scotland Vol. III (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fortified House in Scotland, Vol. IV (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fortified House In Scotland, Vol. V (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Queen’s Scotland Non-Fiction Books

The Heartland (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eastern Counties (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The North East (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Argyll and Bute (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Fortalices and Early Mansions of Southern Scotland, 1400-1650 (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pegabus Book of Scotland (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rob Roy MacGregor / Outlaw of the Highlands (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Land of the Scots (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Portrait of the Border Country (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Portrait of the Lothians (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nigel Tranter’s Scotland: A Very Personal Review (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales and Traditions of Scottish Castles (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Traveller’s Guide to the Scotland of Robert the Bruce (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of Scotland (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Footbridge to Enchantment (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Tales and Traditions of Scottish Castles (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *