Rex Stout Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nero Wolfe by Rex Stout Books

Fer-de-Lance / Meet Nero Wolfe (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The League of Frightened Men (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rubber Band / To Kill Again (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Red Box / Case of the Red Box (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Cooks (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Some Buried Caesar / The Red Bull (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over My Dead Body (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where There’s a Will (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Orchids (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not Quite Dead Enough (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Speaker (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Women (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Be a Villain / More Deaths Than One (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trouble in Triplicate (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Confession (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Even in the Best Families / In the Best Families (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Doors to Death / Door to Death (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Curtains for Three (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder by the Book (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prisoner’s Base / Out She Goes (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triple Jeopardy (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Spiders (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Black Mountain (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Men Out (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before Midnight (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Might as Well Be Dead (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Witnesses (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
If Death Ever Slept (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three for the Chair (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Four to Go / Crime and Again (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Champagne for One (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Plot it Yourself / Murder in Style (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three at Wolfe’s Door (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Clients (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Deduction (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homicide Trinity (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gambit (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mother Hunt (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trio for Blunt Instruments (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Right to Die (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doorbell Rang (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Doxy (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Father Hunt (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Dude (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Please Pass The Guilt (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Family Affair (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Times Three (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nero Wolfe Short Stories/Novellas

Bitter End (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Booby Trap (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cordially Invited to Meet Death (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Tecumseh Fox Books

Double for Death (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bad for Business (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Broken Vase (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Her Forbidden Knight (1913) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under the Andes (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Prize for Princes (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Great Legend (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How Like a God (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seed on the Wind (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Golden Remedy (1931) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forest Fire (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The President Vanishes (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
O Careless Love! (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hand in the Glove / Crime on Her Hands (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Cinderella (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mountain Cat Murders / The Mountain Cat (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Threads (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sound of Murder / Alphabet Hicks (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Corsage (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Justice Ends At Home and Other Stories (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Target Practice (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Officer and a Lady and Other Stories (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Nero Wolfe Cookbook (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Oxford Book of American Detective Stories (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Century of Great Suspense Stories (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *