Tennessee Williams 

Books in Chronological Order

Tennessee Williams Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moise and the World of Reason (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

27 Wagons Full of Cotton and Other Plays (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Arm and Other Stories (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hard Candy (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Four Plays (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rose Tattoo and Other Plays (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baby Doll and Other Plays (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Players Of A Summer Game, And Other Stories (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Five Plays (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Winter of Cities (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Blues (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Streetcar Named Desire and Other Plays (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Knightly Quest (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dragon Country (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eight Mortal Ladies Possessed (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Androgyne, Mon Amour (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Happened the Day the Sun Rose (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stopped Rocking and Other Screenplays (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Stories (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baby Doll & Tiger Tail (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Collected Poems (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales of Desire (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collection of Plays

Candles to the Sun (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Magic Tower (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fugitive Kind (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Palooka (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spring Storm (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Battle of Angels (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Glass Menagerie (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Streetcar Named Desire (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Summer and Smoke (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Camino Real (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rose Tattoo (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baby Doll (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orpheus Descending (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Perfect Analysis Given By a Parrot. (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Suddenly Last Summer (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Bird of Youth (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night of the Iguana (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Period of Adjustment (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Milk Train Doesn’t Stop Here Anymore (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Eccentricities of a Nightingale (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kingdom of Earth (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Small Craft Warnings (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Red Devil Battery Sign (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Theatre of Tennessee Williams, volume 5 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Two-Character Play (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vieux Carré (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clothes for a Summer Hotel (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Goodbye (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something Cloudy, Something Clear (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not About Nightingales (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stairs to the Roof (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gentlemen Callers (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Summer At the Lake (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fat Man’s Wife (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Adam and Eve on a Ferry (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Memoirs (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tennessee Williams’ Letters To Donald Windham, 1940 1965 (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Five O’Clock Angel (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Selected Letters of Tennessee Williams: 1920-1945 (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Notebooks (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *