William S. Burroughs Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nova Trilogy Books

The Soft Machine (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ticket That Exploded (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nova Express (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Red Night Trilogy Books

Cities of the Red Night (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Place of Dead Roads (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Western Lands (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

And the Hippos Were Boiled in Their Tanks (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Junky / Junkie (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Naked Lunch (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Minutes To Go (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Fingers Talk (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wild Boys (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Words of Dutch Schultz (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exterminator! (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Port of Saints (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Breeething / Ah Pook is Here (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Queer (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rules of Duel (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Blade Runner (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat Inside (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghost of Chance (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seven Deadly Sins (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Fiend Guerrillas (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Finger (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Yage Letters (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Electronic Revolution (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ali’s Smile & Naked Scientology (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tornado Alley (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Third Mind (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roosevelt After Inauguration and Other Atrocities (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A William Burroughs Reader (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Burroughs File (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adding Machine (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Interzone (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Painting and Guns (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Education (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Word Virus (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Come in with the Dutchman (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Job (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cobble Stone Gardens (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lasers (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Storming the Reality Studio: A Casebook of Cyberpunk & Postmodern Science Fiction (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *