A. Bertram Chandler 

Books in Chronological Order

A. Bertram Chandler Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Commander Grimes Books

Rendezvous on a Lost World (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rim of Space (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ship from Outside (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deep Reaches of Space (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Catch the Star Winds (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Far Traveler (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Keep the Ship (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matilda’s Stepchildren (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Loot (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Anarch Lords (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wild Ones (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Amazon (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tramp Captain (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lieutenant Of The Survey Service (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Survey Captain (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rim Runner (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reserve Commodore (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Grimes in the Rim World Books

Into the Alternate Universe (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Contraband from Otherspace (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rim Gods (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark Dimensions (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gateway to Never (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Way Back (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Empress Books

Empress of Outer Space (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Space Mercenaries (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nebula Alert (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Grimes in Federation Service Books

The Road To The Rim (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
False Fatherland / Spartan Planet (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Prime the Pump (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inheritors (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Big Black Mark (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Broken Cycle (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Star Courier (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of John Grimes Saga Books

To the Galactic Rim (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Command (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Galactic Courier (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ride the Star Winds (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Upon a Sea of Stars (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Note: This is an omnibus series with various works by Chandler.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Bring Back Yesterday (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Three Suns of Amara (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hamelin Plague (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Coils of Time (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Glory Planet (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alternate Martians (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sea Beasts (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When the Dream Dies (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frontier of the Dark (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kelly Country (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Raiders of the Solar Frontier (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Beyond the Galactic Rim (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Commodore At Sea (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hard Way Up (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Worst Contact (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *