Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Red Wheel Books

August 1914 (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
November 1916 (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
March 1917: The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 1 (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
March 1917: The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 2 (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
March 1917: The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 3 (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

For The Good Of The Cause (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cancer Ward (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the First Circle (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lenin in Zürich (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

The Love-Girl and The Innocent: A Play (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Victory Celebrations: A Comedy in Four Acts (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Candle in the Wind (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Matryona’s House and Other Stories (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories and Prose Poems (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Victory Celebrations, Prisoners & The Love-Girl & The Innocent (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prussian Nights: A Poem (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
We Never Make Mistakes (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Apricot Jam: And Other Stories (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Voices from the Gulag (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Nobel Lecture (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Letter to the Soviet Leaders (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Oak And The Calf: Sketches Of Literary Life In The Soviet Union (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From Under the Rubble (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warning to the West (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A World Split Apart: Commencement Address Delivered At Harvard University, June 8, 1978 (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rebuilding Russia: Reflections and Tentative Proposals (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Russian Question at the End of the Twentieth Century (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invisible Allies (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Between Two Millstones, Book 1: Sketches of Exile, 1974-1978 (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Between Two Millstones, Book 2: Exile in America, 1978-1994 (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gulag Archipelago: Complete Edition (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *