Alvin Schwartz Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Scary Stories To Tell in the Dark Books

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In a Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Tales to Chill Your Bones (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of And Other Noodle Tales Books

There Is a Carrot in My Ear and Other Noodle Tales (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All of Our Noses Are Here And Other Noodle Tales (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alvin Schwartz Picture Book Books

Kickle Snifters and Other Fearsome Critters (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

A Twister of Twists, A Tangler of Tongues Tongue Twisters (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whoppers: Tall Tales and Other Lies (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tomfoolery: Trickery and Foolery with Words (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chin Music: Tall Talk and Other Talk (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ten Copycats in a Boat, and Other Riddles (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flapdoodle: Pure Nonsense from American Folklore (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Busy Buzzing Bumblebees and Other Tongue Twisters (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fat Man in a Fur Coat and Other Bear Stories (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cat’s Elbow and Other Secret Languages (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tales of Trickery from the Land of Spoof (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gold and Silver, Silver and Gold: Tales of Hidden Treasure (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Saw You in the Bathtub and Other Folk Rhymes (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghosts! Ghostly Tales from Folklore (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And the Green Grass Grew All Around: Folk Poetry from Everyone (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories to Tell a Cat (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Hobbies: An Introduction to Crafts, Collections, Nature Study, and Other Life-Long Pursuits (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Going Camping: A Complete Guide for the Family Camper (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witcracks: Jokes and Jests from American Folklore (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cross Your Fingers, Spit in Your Hat (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When I Grew Up Long Ago: Family Living, Going to School, Games and Parties, Cures and Deaths, a Comet, a War, Falling in Love, and Other Things I Remember (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unriddling: All Sorts of Riddles to Puzzle Your Guessery (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Telling Fortunes: Love Magic, Dream Signs, and Other Ways to Learn the Future (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *