Dick Francis Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sid Halley Books

Odds Against (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whip Hand (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come to Grief (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under Orders (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Refusal (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hands Down (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kit Fielding Books

Break In (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bolt (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dead Cert (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nerve (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Kicks (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flying Finish (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Sport (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forfeit (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enquiry (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rat Race (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonecrack (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smokescreen (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slay Ride (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Knockdown (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
High Stakes (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In the Frame (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Risk (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trial Run (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reflex (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twice Shy (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Banker (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Danger (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Proof (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hot Money (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Edge (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Straight (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Longshot (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Comeback (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Driving Force (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Decider (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Horses (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To the Hilt (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
10 lb. Penalty (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Second Wind (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shattered (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Heat (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silks (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Even Money (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crossfire (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gamble (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Field of Thirteen (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Sport of Queens: The Autobiography of Dick Francis (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Racing Man’s Bedside Book (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Jockey’s Life: The Biography of Lester Piggot / Lester (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Jefferson Hinkley Books

Damage (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Front Runner (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triple Crown (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dick Francis Books

Gamble (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloodline (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Refusal (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pulse (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crisis (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guilty Not Guilty (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Iced (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Great Stories of Mystery and Suspense (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
1st Culprit (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Dick Francis was a famous British steeple chase jockey and author of crime novels. This internationally acclaimed writer had published numerous novels in his lifetime which resonated well with horse riding lovers all over the world. He had a penchant for weaving intriguing stories which revolved around crime that took place among horse riding communities. Every book had a central character who was narrating the story which enables writers to see life through his eyes. Over forty of his crime books had topped different international booklists due to his exceptional story telling abilities.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *