Elizabeth E.X. Ferrars Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Andrew Basnett Books

Something Wicked (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Root of All Evil (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Crime and the Crystal (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Other Devil’s Name (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Murder Too Many (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smoke Without Fire (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Hobby of Murder (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Choice of Evils (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Police Chief Raposo Books

Skeleton Staff (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Witness Before the Fact (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Superintendent Ditteridge Books

A Stranger and Afraid (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Breath of Suspicion (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Foot in the Grave (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alive and Dead (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blood Flies Upwards (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Toby Dyke Books

Remove The Bodies (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Give a Corpse a Bad Name (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death in Botanist’s Bay (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Neck in a Noose (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Virginia Freer Books

Last Will and Testament (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frog in the Throat (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thinner Than Water (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Minor Character (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Met Murder (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sleep of the Unjust (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beware of the Dog (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Woman Slaughter (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I, Said the Fly (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Among Friends (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
With Murder in Mind (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The March Hare Murders (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunt the Tortoise (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Milk of Human Kindness (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Clock That Wouldn’t Stop (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alibi for a Witch (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder Moves In (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in Time (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lying Voices (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enough to Kill a Horse (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always Say Die (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Furnished for Murder (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unreasonable Doubt (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of Two Murders (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fear the Light (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sleeping Dogs (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Busy Body (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Wandering Widows (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doubly Dead (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Legal Fiction (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ninth Life (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Peace for the Wicked (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zero at the Bone (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Swaying Pillars (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Seven Sleepers (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Small World of Murder (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hanged Man’s House (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Drowned Rat (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cup And The Lip (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pretty Pink Shroud (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murders Anonymous (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In at the Kill (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Experiment with Death (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skeleton in Search of a Cupboard (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Frauen vor Gericht (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trial By Fury (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Danger from the Dead (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Answer Came There None (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thy Brother Death (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Seeing is Believing (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Thief in the Night (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Designs on Life (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Casebook of Jonas P. Jonas and Other Mysteries (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *