J.M. Barrie Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Thrums Books

Auld Licht Idylls (1888) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Little Minister (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Window in Thrums (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sentimental Tommy Books

Sentimental Tommy (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tommy and Grizel (1900) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Peter Pan Books

The Little White Bird (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peter Pan (1904) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (1906) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peter and Wendy (1911) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Better Dead (1887) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Lady Nicotine (1890) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two of Them (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Kiss for Cinderella (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
When a Man’s Single (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Holiday in Bed (1892) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tillyloss Scandal (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Admirable Crichton (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quality Street (1902) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dear Brutus (1917) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Margaret Ogilvy (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Short Works of James Matthew Barrie (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

Ibsen’s Ghost (1891) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jane Annie Or, the Good Conduct Prize (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Lady’s Shoe (1893) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alice Sit by the Fire (1905) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Every Woman Knows (1908) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pantaloon (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Will (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rosalind (1914) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Echoes of the War (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Courage (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mary Rose A Play In Three Acts (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Representative Plays by J. M. Barrie (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twelve-Pound Look and Other Plays (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dear Brutus, And Other Plays (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Every Woman Knows, And Other Plays (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shall We Join the Ladies? and Other One-Act Plays (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Earliest Plays of J. M. Barrie (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Margaret Ogilvy, And Others (1896) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Greenwood Hat Being a Memoir of James Anon 1885-1887 (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sir James M. Barrie’s Challenge to Youth (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Edinburgh Eleven and Better Dead (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *