John Irving Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Setting Free the Bears (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Water-Method Man (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The 158-Pound Marriage (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The World According to Garp (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hotel New Hampshire (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cider House Rules (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Prayer for Owen Meany (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Son of the Circus (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Widow for One Year (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fourth Hand (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Until I Find You (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Night in Twisted River (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In One Person (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Avenue of Mysteries (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Chairlift (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Trying to Save Piggy Sneed (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

A Sound Like Someone Trying Not to Make a Sound (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Imaginary Girlfriend (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My Movie Business (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *