Nero Wolfe Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Nero Wolfe by Rex Stout Books

Fer-de-Lance / Meet Nero Wolfe (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The League of Frightened Men (1935) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rubber Band / To Kill Again (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Red Box / Case of the Red Box (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Cooks (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Some Buried Caesar / The Red Bull (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Over My Dead Body (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where There’s a Will (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Orchids (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not Quite Dead Enough (1944) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Speaker (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Women (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Be a Villain / More Deaths Than One (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trouble in Triplicate (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Confession (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Even in the Best Families / In the Best Families (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Doors to Death / Door to Death (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Curtains for Three (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder by the Book (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prisoner’s Base / Out She Goes (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Triple Jeopardy (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Golden Spiders (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Black Mountain (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Men Out (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Before Midnight (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Might as Well Be Dead (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Witnesses (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
If Death Ever Slept (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three for the Chair (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
And Four to Go / Crime and Again (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Champagne for One (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Plot it Yourself / Murder in Style (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three at Wolfe’s Door (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Too Many Clients (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Final Deduction (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Homicide Trinity (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gambit (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mother Hunt (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trio for Blunt Instruments (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Right to Die (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Doorbell Rang (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Doxy (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Father Hunt (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Dude (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Please Pass The Guilt (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Family Affair (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Times Three (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nero Wolfe Short Stories/Novellas

Bitter End (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Booby Trap (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cordially Invited to Meet Death (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nero Wolfe Mysteries by Robert Goldsborough Books

Murder in E Minor (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death on Deadline (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bloodied Ivy (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Coincidence (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fade to Black (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silver Spire (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Missing Chapter (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Archie Meets Nero Wolfe (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in the Ball Park (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Archie in the Crosshairs (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stop the Presses! (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder, Stage Left (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Battered Badge (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of an Art Collector (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Archie Goes Home (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trouble at the Brownstone (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *