Paul Auster 

Books in Chronological Order

Paul Auster Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of New York Trilogy Books

City of Glass (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghosts (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Locked Room (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In the Country of Last Things (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Moon Palace (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Auggie Wren’s Christmas Story (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Leviathan (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Vertigo (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dream Days in Hotel (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Timbuktu (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sophie Calle: Double Game (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Illusions (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Oracle Night (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Brooklyn Follies (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Travels in the Scriptorium (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man in the Dark (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Invisible (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sunset Park (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
4 3 2 1 (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Plays

The Music of Chance (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blue in the Face (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Smoke (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lulu on the Bridge (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inner Life of Martin Frost (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Screenplays (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

White Spaces (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Art of Hunger (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Notebooks of Joseph Joubert (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Invention of Solitude (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Red Notebook (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Why Write? (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Translations (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paul Auster’s New York (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hand to Mouth (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of My Typewriter (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Prose (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winter Journal (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Here and Now (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Report from the Interior (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Life in Words (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Talking to Strangers (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Groundwork (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burning Boy: The Life and Work of Stephen Crane (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Long Live King Kobe (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloodbath Nation (2023) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Little Lit Books

Little Lit: Folklore and Fairy Tale Funnies (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strange Stories for Strange Kids (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
It Was a Dark and Silly Night… (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Big Fat Little Lit (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Strange Stories for Strange Kids (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Future Dictionary of America (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
110 Stories (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *