Sherwood Anderson 

Books in Chronological Order

Sherwood Anderson Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Windy McPherson’s Son (1916) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Marching Men (1917) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poor White (1920) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Many Marriages (1922) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Teller’s Tales (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Meeting South (1925) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Laughter (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alice and The Lost Novel (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hello Towns! (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nearer the Grass Roots (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Perhaps Women (1931) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond Desire (1932) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Swank (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home Town (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Mid American Chants (1918) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winesburg, Ohio (1919) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Egg and Other Stories (1921) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Triumph of the Egg (1921) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Horses and Men (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death in the Woods and Other Stories (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Plays: Winesburg and Others (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Stories (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Portable Sherwood Anderson (1949) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Early Writings (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Certain Things Last (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Story Teller’s Story (1924) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson’s Notebook (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tar (1926) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dreiser (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
San Francisco at Christmas (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Letters of Sherwood Anderson (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Return to Winesburg (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson’s Memoirs (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Memoirs (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Puzzled America (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Buck Fever Papers (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson/Gertrude Stein (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paul Rosenfeld, Voyager in the Arts (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson: The Writer at His Craft (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Selected Letters (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kit Brandon (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Letters to Bab (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sherwood Anderson Diaries, 1936-1941 (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson’s Love Letters to Eleanor Copenhaver Anderson (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherwood Anderson’s Secret Love Letters (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Southern Odyssey (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

50 Great American Short Stories (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *