Umberto Eco 

Books in Chronological Order

Umberto Eco Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Making of Europe Books

The Search for the Perfect Language (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Save the Story Books

The Story of the Betrothed (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of Cyrano de Bergerac (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Story of Gulliver (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Name of the Rose (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Foucault’s Pendulum (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Island of the Day Before (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baudolino (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Prague Cemetery (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Numero Zero (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chapbooks

The Three Astronauts (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

Misreadings (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories Upon Stories (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Art and Beauty in the Middle Ages (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Open Work (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Travels in Hyperreality (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Write a Thesis (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Theory of Semiotics (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Role of the Reader (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sign of Three (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Semiotics and the Philosophy of Language (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Aesthetics of Thomas Aquinas (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On The Medieval Theory Of Signs (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Limits of Interpretation (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From the Tree to the Labyrinth (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Interpretation and Overinterpretation (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Travel with a Salmon & Other Essays (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gnomes of Gnu (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Walks in the Fictional Woods (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Apocalypse Postponed (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Faith in Fakes (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Belief or Non-Belief? (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Incontro (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kant and the Platypus (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Five Moral Pieces (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Serendipities (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conversations about the End of Time (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Talking of Joyce (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Experiences in Translation (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Literature (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mouse or Rat? (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
History of Beauty (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Beauty (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Turning Back the Clock (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On Ugliness (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Infinity of Lists (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
This is Not the End of the Book (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Confessions of a Young Novelist (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Inventing the Enemy (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Book of Legendary Lands (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chronicles of a Liquid Society (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Libraries: Candida Höfer (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Shoulders of Giants (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
How to Spot a Fascist (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dave Eggers Short Story Collections

How We Are Hungry (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Short Short Stories (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Hundred and Forty Five Stories in a Small Box (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories Upon Stories (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cult of Vespa (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *