V.S. Naipaul Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of India Trilogy Books

An Area of Darkness (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Wounded Civilization (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Million Mutinies Now (1990) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Willie Chandran Books

Half a Life (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Magic Seeds (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Mystic Masseur (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Suffrage of Elvira (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miguel Street (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A House for Mr Biswas (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Stone And The Knights Companion (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mimic Men (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In a Free State (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Guerrillas (1975) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bend in the River (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finding the Center (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Overcrowded Barracoon (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Enigma of Arrival (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Way in the World (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

A Flag on the Island (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Collected Short Fiction (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nightwatchman’s Occurrence Book (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Vintage Naipaul (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Middle Passage (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reading and Writing (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Loss of El Dorado (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Tenants and the Mourners (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Return of Eva Peron (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Congo Diary (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Among the Believers (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Turn In The South (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beyond Belief (1998) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Between Father and Son (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Writer and the World (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Literary Occasions (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Writer’s People (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Masque of Africa (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
India Essays (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *