Ellis Peters Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Inspector Felse Books

Fallen Into the Pit (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death and the Joyful Woman (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight of a Witch (1964) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Nice Derangement of Epitaphs (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Piper on the Mountain (1966) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Is the Colour of My True Love’s Heart (1967) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Grass Widow’s Tale (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The House of Green Turf (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mourning Raga (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Knocker on Death’s Door (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death to the Landlords (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
City of Gold and Shadows (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rainbow’s End (1978) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Heaven Tree Books

The Heaven Tree (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Green Branch (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scarlet Seed (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Brothers of Gwynedd Books

Sunrise in the West (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dragon at Noonday (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hounds of Sunset (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Afterglow and Nightfall (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chronicles of Brother Cadfael Books

A Morbid Taste for Bones (1977) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Corpse Too Many (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monk’s Hood (1980) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saint Peter’s Fair (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Leper Of St. Giles (1981) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Virgin in the Ice (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sanctuary Sparrow (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Devil’s Novice (1983) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Man’s Ransom (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Pilgrim of Hate (1984) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Excellent Mystery (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Raven in the Foregate (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rose Rent (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hermit of Eyton Forest (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Confession of Brother Haluin (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Rare Benedictine (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Heretic’s Apprentice (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Potter’s Field (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Summer of the Danes (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Holy Thief (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brother Cadfael’s Penance (1994) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Second World War Trilogy Books

The Eighth Champion of Christendom (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reluctant Odyssey (1946) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Warfare Accomplished (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hortensius Friend of Nero (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Masters of the Parachute Mail (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ordinary People (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
She Goes to War (1942) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The City Lies Foursquare (1947) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fair Young Phoenix (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By Firelight (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Children (1951) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Holiday with Violence (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Most Loving Mere Folly (1953) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Soldier at the Door (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Means of Grace (1956) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aunt Helen (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Mask (1959) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Will and the Deed (1960) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Funeral of Figaro (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Bloody Field by Shrewsbury (1972) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horn of Roland (1974) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Pick up Hitch-hikers! (1976) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Marriage Of Meggotta (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in the Dispensary (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fair Young Phoenix (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Assize of the Dying (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lily Hand and Other Stories (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mammoth Book of Historical Whodunnits (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Feline Felonies (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trinity Cat (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Coast of Bohemia (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shropshire (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Strongholds and Sanctuaries (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alfred Hitchcock Presents Books

Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories That Go Bump in the Night (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents 13 More Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
12 Stories They Wouldn’t Let Me Do on TV (1957) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents Stories for Late at Night (1961) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: More Stories for Late at Night [Unabridged] (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock’s A Hangman’s Dozen (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories My Mother Never Told Me (1963) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories Not for the Nervous (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: A Month Of Mystery (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Down by the Old Blood Stream (1971) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Alfred Hitchcock Presents: The Master’s Choice. (1979) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stories That Go Bump In The Night: V. 1 (1982) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Murderous Christmas Stories Books

Murder under the Christmas Tree: Ten Classic Crime Stories for the Festive Season (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder on Christmas Eve (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Very Murderous Christmas: Ten Classic Crime Stories for the Festive Season (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

2nd Culprit (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Mystery Cats (1993) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *