Margery Allingham 

Books in Chronological Order

Margery Allingham Books in Chronological Order

Disclaimer: Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate We earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Albert Campion Books

The Crime at Black Dudley / The Black Dudley Murder (1929) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mystery Mile (1930) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Look to the Lady / The Gyrth Chalice Mystery (1931) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Police at the Funeral (1931) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweet Danger / The Fear Sign (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of a Ghost (1934) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flowers for the Judge (1936) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Case of the Late Pig (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dancers in Mourning / Who Killed Chloe? (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fashion in Shrouds (1938) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Traitor’s Purse (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coroner’s Pidgin / Pearls Before Swine (1945) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Work for the Undertaker (1948) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tiger in the Smoke (1952) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Beckoning Lady / The Estate of the Beckoning Lady (1955) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hide My Eyes / Tether’s End (1958) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The China Governess (1962) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Mind Readers (1965) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cargo of Eagles (1968) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Farthing (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Quarry / Falcon (1970) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Farewell (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Fox (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Fault (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Abdication (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Campion’s War (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Campion’s Visit (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Campion’s Seance (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr Campion’s Coven (2021) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Wings (2022) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Albert Campion Collections

Mr. Campion and Others (1939) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Campion’s Lucky Day and Other Short Stories (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Return of Mr. Campion: Uncollected Stories (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Danger Point and Other Mysteries (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Campion at Christmas (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Case Book of Mr. Campion (2020) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Blackkerchief Dick (1923) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Cottage Mystery (1927) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Man of Dangerous Secrets (1933) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Plumes (1940) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Oaken Heart (1941) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dance of the Years / The Galantrys (1943) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Patient at Peacocks Hall (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Safer Than Love (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Take Two at Bedtime (1991) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Deadly Duo (1950) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Love Lost (1954) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Allingham Case-Book (1969) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Allingham Minibus (1973) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Darings of the Red Rose (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Christmas Most Foul (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Murderous Christmas Stories Books

Murder under the Christmas Tree: Ten Classic Crime Stories for the Festive Season (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder on Christmas Eve (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Very Murderous Christmas: Ten Classic Crime Stories for the Festive Season (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Six Against the Yard (1937) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Century of British Mystery and Suspense (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crime Story Collection (2000) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crime Never Pays (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *